About the Technical Center
Elmore County Mission Statement:

Every Student Empowered

Every Student Succeeds

About The School  

Elmore County Technical Center

Elmore County Technical Center was built in 1975, and currently serves over 800 students from the four high schools in Elmore County.

  • Elmore County High School
  • Holtville High School
  • Stanhope Elmore High School
  • Wetumpka High School

A wide variety of programs are offered to all high school students. Students in 10th-12th grades can come and take courses in Medical Sciences, Welding Technology, Automotive Technology, Computer Technology, Construction Technology, Public Safety & Law, Hospitality & Tourism, Electrical Technology, Plumbing & Pipefitting, HVAC, Aviation, and Pre-Engineering, Drafting, & Design. The school is centrally located in Wetumpka, AL. Transportation is provided for all students from their base schools.  These courses offer students the unique opportunity to gain skills that will help them in the world of work and/or in post-secondary education pursuits.


For more information, contact us at 334-567-1218.